Fool's Night Out
Fools Night Out comes from a song by Phil Wiggins | Moon photo courtesy Michael's Photo Gallery.


Fool's Night Out : Upcoming Events | Regular Events | Artists | Venues | Reviews | Dance Lessons | Sources & Links


Upcoming Events
for the Greater Washington DC area
Date Artist Venue Dancing? Notes
Fri Oct 28, 8pm
Newmyer Flyer: Cellar Door tribute
Hamilton
$20-35+ - w/ Nighthwaks, Jon Carroll, Last Train Home, Eric Scott, Airport 77s, Ray Apollo Allen, ... - Speakers of the House in the Loft
Fri Oct 28, 8:30-11pm
King Teddy
Colvin Run Dance Hall
inside, lesson @ 8pm
$20(adv)/$25 - Halloween Dance
Sun Nov 6, 3:30-6pm
Sunday Waltz
Elke Baker, Paul Oorts, & Dave Wiesler
Spanish Ballroom
Glen Echo Park
inside, dancing, lesson @ 2:45pm
$15 - fully vaxed verification required
Wed Nov 9
California Honeydrops
Lincoln Theatre
inside
Sat Nov 12, 8pm
Last Waltz Tribute
Hamilton
inside
$30+ - w. Big Joe Maher, Tommy Lepson, Ruthie Logsdon, Margot MacDonald, Bill Baker, Kirk Philips, $40 Fine, Bill Starks, Bill Williams, Pete Ragusa, Steve Wolf, Ronnie Smith, Paul Bell, Andy Rutherford, ... - Bad Influence in the Loft
Sun Nov 13
Mavericks
Lincoln Theatre
inside
Sun Nov 20, 3:30-6pm
Sunday Waltz
Sugar Beat
Spanish Ballroom
Glen Echo Park
inside, dancing, lesson @ 2:45pm
$15 - fully vaxed verification required
Fri Dec 2, 8:30-11pm
King Teddy
Colvin Run Dance Hall
inside, lesson @ 8pm
$20(adv)/$25
Sun Dec 4, 3:30-6pm
Sunday Waltz
Valse Impressions
Spanish Ballroom
Glen Echo Park
inside, dancing, lesson @ 2:45pm
$15 - fully vaxed verification required
Sun Dec 11, 8pm
Emmylou Harris
Hamilton
$90+ - Benefit for Bonaparte's Retreat
Sun Dec 18, 3:30-6pm
Sunday Waltz
Waltz Sisters
Spanish Ballroom
Glen Echo Park
inside, dancing, lesson @ 2:45pm
$15 - fully vaxed verification required
Fri Dec 30, 7:30pm
Annual Hank Williams Tribute
Birchmere
inside, siddown & shuddup
w/ Robin & Linda Williams, Daryl Davis, Cathy Fink & Marcy Marxer, Patrick McAvinue, Alex Laquement, ...
2023
Sat Jan 14, 7:30pm
Last Train Home
Birchmere
inside, siddown & shuddup
$29.50+SC - also Thursday (12) at Rams Head
Thur-Sat Jan 19-21
Del McCoury Band
Barns of Wolftrap
Sun Feb 19
Buddy Holly Tribute
Rosensteel Hall
9707 Rosensteel Ave, Silver Spring
inside
w/ TBD
Fri-Sat Jan 24-25, 7:30pm
Richard Thompson (solo acoustic)
Birchmere
inside, siddown & shuddup
Tue-Wed Mar 21-22
Ladysmith Black Mombazo
Barns of Wolftrap
Sat Apr 1, 8pm
BandHouse Gigs: Fountains of Wayne tribute
Barns of Wolftrap
inside, siddown & shuddup
$27 - w. Naked Blue, David Kitchen, Todd & Ryan Wright, Cal Everett, ...
Wed Apr 12
Booker T Jones
Barns of Wolftrap
Thur June 15
Angelique Kidjo
Strathmore

#include <Standard Disclaimer.h>
Fool's Night Out is an attempt to gather all the bands, and shows that I enjoy into one public site. It is in no way comprehensive and is not genre specific. It matches my tastes, but includes other recommendations as well. It tends to focus on Roots Music; specifically Blues, Swing, Rockabilly, Zydeco, and occasionally Latin, Ska, and Cajun, as well as the un-classifyable.
This information is gathered and updated in my spare time. Verify the events and times.
--- Scott Mitchell

Fool's Night Out : Upcoming Events | Regular Events | Artists | Venues | Reviews | Dance Lessons | Sources & Links


Last Updated: 2022/10/02
© 1999-2022 Scott Mitchell

Comments/Suggestions: