Fool's Night Out
Fools Night Out comes from a song by Phil Wiggins | Moon photo courtesy Michael's Photo Gallery.


Fool's Night Out : Upcoming Events | Regular Events | Artists | Venues | Reviews | Dance Lessons | Sources & Links

Upcoming Events
for the Greater Washington DC area
Date Artist Venue Dancing? Notes
Mon Oct 23
Songs of Love & Resistance
IMT @ Saint Mark Presby
10701 Old Georgetown Rd., Rockville
$20(adv)/$25+SC - 7:30pm - w/ U-Liners, Sam Gleaves, Cathy & Marcy
Wed Oct 25
Phil Lesh & the Terrapin Family Band
Anthem
$75-125+SC - w/ Robert Randolph, Preservation Hall Jazz Band, ...
Thur Oct 26
Nora Jane Struthers & the Party Line
Gypsy Sallys
8pm - CD Release
Thur Oct 26
Anders Osborne & Jackie Greene
Birchmere
7:30pm - $35+SC - w/ Chris Jacobs
Fri Oct 27
Johnny Clegg
Warner Theatre
Fri Oct 27
King Teddy
Dulles Hilton
yes, w/ lesson @ 8:30pm
9pm - $15 - Halloweeen Hop
Sat Oct 28
Wild Anacostias
New Deal
Mon Jan 30
Tribute to Cat Stevens
IMT @ Saint Mark Presby
10701 Old Georgetown Rd., Rockville
$20(adv)/$25+SC - 7:30pm - w/ Billy Coulter, ..
Thur Nov 2
Del McCoury
w/ TBD
Hamilton
7:30pm - $35-80+SC
Fri Nov 3
John Prine
Constitution Hall
$59-79
Fri Nov 3
Delbert McClinton
Daryl Davis
Birchmere
$45 - 7:30pm
Fri Nov 3
Del McCoury
Rams Head Annapolis
6:30 & 9:30pm shows
Sat Nov 4
College Park Blues Fest
Ritchie Coliseum
yes
FREE - 6-11pm - Lionel Young Band, Bad Influence, Lady D & the Rogue Johnson Trio, Patty Reese & Dave Chappell
Sat Nov 4
JD McPherson
Black Cat
8pm
Sun Nov 5
Ruben Moreno
Pearl St. Warehouse
yes, & lesson
4pm - $20+SC
Sun Nov 5
Sunday Waltz
Terpsichore
Spanish Ballroom
Glen Echo Park
yes, lesson @ 2:45pm
$10 - 3:30-6pm
Tue Nov 7
Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn
Birchmere
7:30pm - $49.50+SC
Tue Nov 7
New Old Jamboree
New Deal Cafe'
Greenbelt
7-9pm - Ruthie & the Wranglers w/ guests
Thur Nov 9
Ruben Moreno
Creative Alliance
8pm - $20 (+$3 door)
Fri Nov 10
Tribute to the Band & the Last Waltz
Wienberg Center
Frederick
8pm - $25(adv)/30(door)+SC - w/ Bob Margolin, Tom Principato, Julia Nixon, ...
Sat Nov 11
Tribute to the Band & the Last Waltz
Hamilton
8pm - $30(standing)/40(seated)/$55(gold)+SC includes turkey dinner in a jar - w/ Bob Margolin, Tom Principato, Julia Nixon, Tommy Lepson, Mike Clem, Ruthie & the Wranglers, Margot MacDonald, ...
Sun Nov 12
Irma Thomas w/ members of Preservation Hall & the Blind Boys of Alabama
Strathmore
siddown & shuddup
Sun Nov 12
Leftover Salmon
Gypsy Sallys
room?
"An Evening with"
Tue Nov 14
Bob Dylan w/ Mavis Staples
Anthem
7:30pm - $75-325+SC
Tue Nov 14
Leftover Salmon
Rams Head
Annapolis
Tue Nov 14
Habib Koite & Bamada
Hamilton
7:30pm - $30-49.75+SC
Wed-Thur Nov 15-16
Lyle Lovett & John Hiatt
Birchmere
siddown & shuddup
$110+SC - 7:30pm
Thur Nov 16
Roomful of Blues
Pearl St. Warehouse
8pm - $25-30+SC
Fri Nov 17
Chuck Berry Tribute
Carlyle Club
perhaps
8pm - $25 - w/ Daryl Davis, Kenny & Anthony Pirog, John Previti, ...
Sat Nov 18
Mavericks
Lincoln Theatre
siddown & shuddup (again)
7pm - $45-55+SC
Sun Nov 19
Sunday Waltz
Sugar Beat
Spanish Ballroom
Glen Echo Park
yes, lesson @ 2:45pm
$10 - 3:30-6pm
Fri Nov 24
Nighthawks & Skip Castro Band
State Theatre
yes
8pm - $20
Sat Nov 25
Brian Setzer Orchestra (Xmas)
Warner Theatre
Ha
$45+125+SC - 8pm
Sun Nov 26
Postmodern Jukebox
Filmore
8pm
Fri Dec 1
Bill Kirchen & Too Much Fun
Commander Cody
Birchmere
siddown & shuddup
$29.50+SC - 7:30pm
Sat Dec 2
Night of 100 Elvises
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Baltimore
sure
$57/88+SC - 4pm-1am - w/ TBD - and Friday Kickoff @ Johnny P's Hideaway & Sunday Brunch @ Hotel
Sun Dec 3
Sunday Waltz
Rhapsody
Spanish Ballroom
Glen Echo Park
yes, lesson @ 2:45pm
$10 - 3:30-6pm
Sun Dec 3
Nighthawks
New Deal
room?
7-9pm
Tue Dec 5
New Old Jamboree
New Deal Cafe'
Greenbelt
7-9pm - Ruthie & the Wranglers w/ guests
Sun Dec 17
Sunday Waltz
Notoriuos Folk
Spanish Ballroom
Glen Echo Park
yes, lesson @ 2:45pm
$10 - 3:30-6pm
Mon Dec 25
Christmas
Sat-Sun Dec 30-31
Bonerama
New Orleans Suspects
Hamilton
$22.50+(Sat) $43.50+(Sun)
Sat Dec 30
Annual Hank Williams Tribute
Birchmere
siddown & shuddup
$29.50+SC - 7:30pm - w/ Cathy Fink & Marcy Marxer, Robin & Linda Williams, Robbie Fulks, Patrick McAvinue, Mark Schatz
Sat Dec 30
Dirty Dozen Brass Band
State Theatre
$27 - 9pm
Sun Dec 31
New Years Eve
Sun Dec 31
First Night Alexandria
all over Old Town Alexandria
depends on the room
$15(Oct)/$20(to 12/12)/$30 - Bill Kirchen, Grandsons, Blue Moon Cowgirls, Curtis Blues, Ruthie & the Wranglers, Billy Coulter, King Teddy, Janine Wilson, Al Petteway & Amy White, ...
2018
Fri-Sat Apr 6-7
Marty Stuart & His Fabulous Superlatives
Birchmere
siddown & shuddup
529.50+SC - 7:30pm

#include <Standard Disclaimer.h>
Fool's Night Out is an attempt to gather all the bands, and shows that I enjoy into one public site. It is in no way comprehensive and is not genre specific. It matches my tastes, but includes other recommendations as well. It tends to focus on Roots Music; specifically Blues, Swing, Rockabilly, Zydeco, and occasionally Latin, Ska, and Cajun, as well as the un-classifyable.
This information is gathered and updated in my spare time. Verify the events and times.
--- Scott Mitchell

Fool's Night Out : Upcoming Events | Regular Events | Artists | Venues | Reviews | Dance Lessons | Sources & Links


Last Updated: 2017/10/09
© 1999-2017 Scott Mitchell

Comments/Suggestions: